Lifetime Contribution to tiatr Awards (Non Commercial) 2022-23

TAG presented ‘Lifetime Contribution to Tiatr Awards 2022-23 (Non – Commercial)’ to to 5 tiatr personalities Andre Mesquita, Vicente Dias, Boanerges F. De Melo Alvim, Joaquim Jose Fernandes and Reginaldo Mafaldo Nazareth for their valuable contribution to tiatr. The award consisted of a memento, citation and cash purse of Rs. 50,000/-.

The awards were presented at a specially organized function at the Pai Tiatrist Auditorium, Ravindra Bhavan, Margao – Goa on 14th December 2022 at the hands of Shri.Churchill Alemao, Ex Chief Minister of Goa, in presence of Shri. Menino Fernandes, President of TAG, Shri. Socorro Fernandes, Vice President of TAG, and Shri.Suresh Divkar Member Secretary of TAG.

Shri. Menino Fernandes, President of Tiatr Academy welcomed the guests. The Chief Guest, Shri. Churchill Alemao congratulated all the Awardees. Awardee Joaquim Jose Fernandes spoke on behalf of all the awardees. He thanked TAG for recognizing their work and bestowing this award upon them. Shri. Socorro Fernandes,Vice President of Tiatr Academy Goa proposed the Vote of Thanks.

The function was compered by well-known personality of the Konkanni Stage Shri.Francis Fernandes and the function was coordinated by Smt. Vijaya Tari, Cultural Organiser of TAG.

The function was followed by staging a Konkani Musical Show by Anthony San Fernandes and his troupe.